6lack – Free 6lack

I love music that puts me in a zone, takes me away from the regular noise of the day, something that tells me I am not on the local FM radio station. And then, a singer emerges from the land of ATL catching my ear- his name is 6LACK. I remember, NY Photographer Glen Graham posting him up on his IG. He has released popular reworks of songs like Future’s “Perkys Calling” and The Weeknd‘s “Wicked Games” but has more recently gained some traction towards a decent looking fan base. He comes off authentic & pure.  With new artists giving off that chill, cool vibe of a Ro James or a ‘thuggish R&B/D’angelo feel doused with sprinkle of Weeknd topped with Akon’ 6lacks vocals lay smoothly over the selected gritty but sexy sounds that soothe the soul, in a dirty way. “Alone” is the song that really stood out on this release for me – being the most personal track. Listen to his 11-track  album FREE 6LACK 




@JRWriter_ – Meet Zeus


What happens when an emcee goes to jail? Well history should be able to tell us, right? Some come out defeated and some don’t. After 2 years in, JR Writer has something to say I guess because he came out the fence ready. He jumped into the studio with production by Criss Childs, Classixs Beats, CamBeats & Marz to make up his latest release, Meet Zeus which includes features by Rich the Kid, Dave East & Fred Money.

JR Writer’s  Gram


1. “meet ZEUS” (Prod. By Criss Childs)
2. “Nothing 2 F k With” (Prod. By Criss Childs)
3.”Active” (Prod. By Ron Browz & Criss Childs)
4. “Knock It Off” (Prod. By Classixs Beats)
5. “I Do This” (Prod. By Criss Childs)
6. “Hell Yeah Feat. Dave East” (Prod. By Criss Childs)
7. “Michael Myers Feat. Fred Money” (Prod. By Criss Childs)
8. “Dip$et” Feat. MadeInTokyo & Rich The Kid (Prod. By Richie Souf)
9. “Pound 4 Pound” (Prod. By Criss Childs)
10. “Check Em Out” Feat. Red Cafe (Prod. By Criss Childs)
11. “Way Outta Line” (Prod. By Dolla Bill Kidz)
12. “Side Of Things” (Prod. By CamBeats)
13. “Hows It Feel” (Prod. By Marz)
14. “High Off Life” Feat. Fred Money (Prod. By Cash Money AP)
15. “Bonus (DJ Self Freestyle)




Lost Files: The re-upload of @FemaleFlowMusic Volume 1


5 years ago Volume 1 of Female Flow dropped and changed the level of attention that folks were giving indie female artists. From Nikki Grier to Tina B there is some fire on this one that still bumps – FIVE YEARS LATER. Since then many have tried to follow suit but no one did it like Female Flow. You can download or stream this mixtape right now at DOWNLOAD and don’t forget to follow on IG/Twitter @FemaleFlowMusic

Grafh – “The Come Up”


Here is a little teaser from Grafh’s upcoming album Pain Killers: Reloaded which yet to have a release date. This Jamaica Queens New Yorker is taking his time on upcoming project but hasn’t been sitting still to say the least as he was recently spotted at the Global Spin Awards Show. With this second release from album and upcoming video does this mean we are getting closer to the project? Only time will tell.